RSS Feed

I Love Classics

I like to keep my daily outfits simple. I believe in classics because it will never fall out of fashion. This is pretty evidence in the apparels I have brought in for my e-shop. Presenting classics that will bring you across a couple of seasons is never easy. It has to fulfill a couple of criteria in my personal style. Firstly it has to be in a lasting shade and I don’t mean black, white or blue. Pastel colours like beige, cream, light blue and pale violet are colours to keep. You need the lighter colours to balance out. Secondly, the cut of the apparel has to be kept fuss free. Thirdly, maintenance ie washing and cleaning must be simple. I will only engage dry cleaning services for my winter coats.

Lunar New Year is just four days away. It is a must in our tradition to put on new clothes and shoes to welcome a brand new year. I have waited for the longest time to put on the Faye Front Ruffles Chiffon Blouse in Peru to welcome the year of Dragon. I love this number so much that I have specially kept it for the Lunar New Year. The front ruffles are gorgeous and are the highlighted details of this simple blouse. The ruffles fall back in place without ironing. The trick is to hang up the blouse right after washing. I am going to match it with a demin skirt. I prefer skirts more than jeans. Stylish and yet not lose the feminine side. Oh and not forgetting my favourite pair of ballerina flats.

Faye Front Ruffles Chiffon Blouse in Peru

Gorgeous Ruffles ~ Faye Chiffon Front Ruffles Blouse Peru

I hardly do layering. Sometimes the sun can be rather unforgiving. But hey that is not going to make me a dull Jane in my attire. When I first saw the Rebecca Rocker Vest, I know I just have to bring this to my e-shop. Structured ruffles on a vest is the attraction. The ruffles are well crafted. One of my e-shop client said this look like an art piece. Yes, exact first impression. I love how it plays up a simple tank top immediately. The colour is so pleasing to the eye. Laundry care is as simple as the Faye Front Ruffles Chiffon Blouse.

Rebecca Rocker Vest in Pale Violet Red

Structured Ruffles ~ like an art piece

If you like to keep your outfits simple and sophisticated, like I do, the two pieces above are for keeps. If you think wearing the auspicious red for Lunar New Year is so old fashion, put on some pastel shades. You can keep the black, white and blue for another time.

Leave a Reply

