RSS Feed

Happy Note on Recycling

Do you Recycle?

How many of you recycle the empty containers, boxes or wrappers?

I had always wanted to cut down on the packaging and packing materials used to mail my clients their purchases. I try not to do excessive packaging. The biggest part that I want to eliminate is the use of plastic sealing bags. Then what is stopping me? The rain. I cannot think of anything better than plastic that does a good job of protecting the merchandises from water. Do you have any suggestions on how I can do away with plastic bags?

Christmas Wrap for Scrunchies

Last Christmas, I launched my first batch of sew with love hair scrunchies. The next part was to get suitable packing materials, sufficient and not excessive. The first thing I did was to look around for materials I can recycle. I printed a number of boxes of business cards just a couple of months before. Just as I was fretting over what I should do with all the empty name card boxes lying around after the business cards are used up, I decided to recycle them as packing materials for the hair scrunchies! The size was just right. I could also add a ribbon to the packed boxes for the festive gifting season or a ‘Thank You’ label on the box to decorate it. I think the idea was brilliant and I also received good comments from my clients on this packing method.

What do you think? 🙂

Leave a Reply

