RSS Feed

Love Me Wooden Pens

Posted on

I always try to put aside some personal time on my sourcing trips, just to catch a breather after all the running around and also to eat my favourite food. Sourcing trips are pretty stressful and time-compelling because I have to complete every single thing on my to-do list. On the previous trip, I managed to go wondering around some shopping areas that I have not been before. Seriously I try not to do any shopping because I had done a great deal of “shopping” at my garment makers work space.

Love Me Wooden Pens

Love Me Wooden Pens in Pouch

Right at a turning corner, there is this shop selling stationeries. Not just stationeries, but CUTE stationeries. I was so attracted by all the cute stationeries in the window display. There were so many things; pens, notepads, sticky notes, stickers, highlighters, rulers, pencil cases, pouches, erasers etc etc. For awhile I felt I was like in a stationery wonderland. There was a little door in the shop leading to an attic and I wondered if there were fairies and elves up there making these cute stationeries.

I put almost EVERYTHING into the shopping basket. Everything is C-U-T-E. I knew I just wanted to buy and put them on my work desk to admire. Yes to admire because I won’t bear to use them at all. Then I thought it will be nice if I can introduce something different as a special selection for my webstore.

These pens each reminds me of something. The little red bag reminds me of a red baggage that I carry with me when I fly. Listening to radio is something I do everyday. I used to travel by buses to school because train stations were not that accessible in those days. And that post house, a place I have to visit so often to mail packages to the customers. Oh did I tell you I like one particular post office a lot? Guess? 🙂

I name them Love Me Wooden Pens because I wish anyone who has them will love them and use them to pen lovely fond memories. Don’t you think these pens make wonderful presents?

These Love Me Wooden Pens will be available very soon at

www.queenbels.com.sg 

Leave a Reply

