RSS Feed

Dots n Floral

Posted on

Dots n Floral Wrap in Pink n Grey

Dots n Floral Wrap in Coral n Green

I like polka dots very much. The wallpaper on my webstore and the hair scrunchies I sewn are in polka dots prints. There is this charm about putting dots of different colours together. You will be amazed and enchanted at the combination you can get.

I myself have a couple of wraps, which is more commonly known as shawls. In the early days it was seen mostly on the outfits of the tai-tais and the more elderly ladies. Now you see office ladies alternating wraps with cardigans in the office to combat the harsh low air-con temperature.

The pieces I have are (surprisingly) not in polka dots prints. They are in check prints, a print I love very much too. It took me quite awhile to put my money on the first piece because I didn’t find it suitable for my age and outfit back then. I was afraid it would make me look old and it was really not very commonly used. But I like the elegance when one is wearing a wrap. The light material that sways at the slightest breeze makes a lady so feminine. Some come with trimmed edges which add a touch of countryside. I bring a piece of these wraps with me whenever I am travelling overseas by plane. The temperature can get really cold when you are thousands of miles above sea level.

One of the well-known casual attire label has special edition collaborations recently and they have a wrap in polka dots print in a very cool colour that caught my attention. That gave me the idea to stock some wraps on my webstore, at the same time to increase variety in the accessories section too. I was very very glad when I saw the above awesome pieces at one of my supplier’s place. The colour combinations and material are exactly what I have in mind.

These Dots n Floral Wraps will be available very soon at
www.queenbels.com.sg

Don’t Miss It.
🙂

Leave a Reply

