RSS Feed

Some of the Beautiful Numbers I Kept

Posted on

Tri Colour Chiffon Tunic

Baby’s Breath Dress

Nautical Buttons Blouse in Red/White Stripes

Mini Pleats Front Collar Blouse in Mustard

I am always very proud of the beautiful pieces that I scout for my webstore and I can never resist picking a few for my personal wardrobe. Yes, a few out of the many. Most of the designs are available in very limited quantities and therefore I have to give my customers priority to own them.

I personally favour tunics very much. I like the relaxed fit design. I have almost all the tunics that I have brought back for my webstore. With no exceptions, I have also picked two tunics in the latest selection for my personal wardrobe.

Tri Colour Chiffon Tunic

This has become my first chiffon tunic. I like the soft, light-weight material and the luscious look when I match it with a pair of tights. This is so comfortable when I need to run errands and it is very suitable for weekend activities. Be it on a shopping trip, a chill-out at a cafe or a stroll in the park.

Baby’s Breath Dress

This number is also a first for me. My first terry knit tunic. I am so pleased with the overall design using a combination of cotton and terry knit, the zip at the left shoulder front to add a detail and the use of terry knit on the sleeve holes. I will match it with a pair of light-colour leggings and a pair of flats.

Nautical Buttons Blouse in Red/White Stripes

Mini Pleats Front Collar Blouse in Mustard

I have very few sleeveless blouses. Some arm holes in sleeveless blouses are too wide for my arms. A well-constructed sleeveless blouse has proportionate arm hole length in line with the size of the blouse, not too small, not too wide. I am very careful with apparels in stripes print. We all know how vertical lines create a slim look and how horizontal lines widens our body visually. The Nautical Buttons Blouse in Red/White Stripes comes in vertical stripes print, designed with draped sides and a smart standing pointed collar. Neat sewing is a big pull factor that draws me to like it.

I grew to like pleats when I started to wear apparels in pleats earlier this year. I have Gianna Pleated Dress and Scarlett Pleated Maxi Skirt. Mustard is a colour I did not have and I personally think it is a gorgeous summer colour. So now Mini Pleats Front Collar Blouse in Mustard is a proud addition to my personal wardrobe.

All beautiful pieces above are now available, right here at
www.queenbels.com.sg 

Leave a Reply

