RSS Feed

2nd Mini DIY Project

Posted on

Embarking to make a 2nd handsew kisslock purse

Sewing can be addictive. After making the first handsew kisslock purse, I want to make more. Plus, I received some positive comments on the first kisslock purse and was encouraged to make more.

Getting all materials ready before any sewing

Purse sewn before fixing purse frame

This time I attempted with cotton fabric and a new padding. Always make sure all materials are ready before you begin any sewing. This is a good habit I picked up from a tailor. I made new discoveries this time and these new tips will help me to make even better kisslock purse

I was sharing the making process on Instagram (@queenbels) and Facebook and I was pleasantly surprised when there are enquiries if this is available for purchase. I am still receiving email enquiries now as I typed this.

The Completed Handsew Kisslock Purse

Tadah! The completed kisslock purse!

For those who have asked if this is available for purchase, I am happy to say YES!

Product Name

Happy Dots Kisslock Purse

Product description

The entire purse is handsew. The external fabric is made of cotton, an imported fabric from Japan. Internally lined, fully padded. The purse opening measures 8cm point to point, 10cm tall from frame top (excludes frame knots) to purse bottom.

Purchase Price:

SGD25

Registered Ground Shipping:

SGD3.24 per purse

International Shipping:

Kindly refer to our Shipping Costs table for each destination country’s shipping cost.

How to Purchase?

Drop me an email at shop@queenbels.com.sg, indicating the number of purses you want to purchase. This kisslock purse is available for purchase on a pre-order basis. I will revert on the date of completion and ready for despatch to the post office.

As this moment, the slots are full with the overwhelming response. I am very flattered and thankful that my mini DIY project is well-received. Thank you so much!

Do you have DIY projects to share? Leave us a comment!

Leave a Reply

