RSS Feed

3rd Mini Bazaar

Posted on

Freshly pressed selections presented at mini bazaar at MICA Building

Our 3rd mini bazaar took place on 18 and 19 August 2012 at MICA Building, a national monument. If you mention to anybody about a building in Singapore with rainbow coloured windows, that person will most probably know you are talking about MICA Building.

This was also the first time I held a mini bazaar alongside indie crafters. There were many wonderful creations worth my support.

Day 1 ~ Mini Bazaar at MICA Building ~ The green VIP carpet

Day 2 ~ Mini Bazaar at MICA Building

Saw the green carpet in the pictures above? I call it the green VIP carpet. I wanted to create a mini shopping area specially for customers who shopped at my mini bazaar. It was like a welcome carpet. I chose green because I had the picture in mind of holding a mini bazaar one day, outdoor in the garden.

My customers are really lovely people. One of them made a trip purposely just to buy me some swiss rolls and came all the way to shop with a baby in hand. Oh man! I was so deeply touched by her support! Thank you!

What really made my day was how amazing some shoppers were. My guesses were either they are tailors, or someone who is in the textile and apparels industry. Or maybe very sharp-eyed shoppers. There was this one particular lady who walked to me after browsing through my merchandises and said that she hasn’t seen apparels so well made, with such fine details, for a very long time. I cannot describe well enough with words how exactly I was feeling, right there on the spot. At that instance, I felt whatever I had done and persisted for my webstore was worth it.

I do not compromise quality with cost. No matter how low cost an apparel is, if the quality isn’t there, it will never make it to my webstore. I do not see the point of making trips overseas to procure poor quality apparels. I just do not work that way.

I had some fun moments when some friends popped by with their toddlers. I think they really had fun playing peek-a-boo behind the racks of clothes. A kid’s laughter can really lighten up your mood.

Thank you once again to each and everyone of you who came to shop at my mini bazaar. My heart-felt appreciation for the support.

THANK YOU.

Leave a Reply

