RSS Feed

Hello Pink Berries in the Green Field!

Pink Berries in the Green Field Kisslock Purse

Let’s say hello to Pink Berries in the Green Field!

I had a fun time working with polka dots print fabric when I produced Happy Dots Kisslock Purse and Happy Dots n Mickey Kisslock Purse. These two kisslock purses were a sell-out and very well-received. There are so many awesome people who love polka dots as much as I do!

Off I went, in search of new fabric prints last week. The choices that are suitable for making kisslock purses weren’t many. I have my own set of checklist when it comes to selecting fabric prints to make kisslock purses. This time I chose to employ a thread colour for the kisslock purse frame that is not matching to the fabric background colour or even close to the frame colour. It was either pink or green. I find the green thread on the frame more refreshing and unique. Plus a green inner lining. What do you think of the colour match?

I will be working on more kisslock purses in this September. Maybe a bigger purse or a clutch bag?

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

