RSS Feed

Launch of The Private Showroom

My Mini Sewing Kit

It’s always the mini sewing kit and myself or the laptop and myself in the showroom, while waiting for the next private shopping session to begin.

There are also days I come to the showroom just to spend some time here and do some work.

Some of you would have known by now that I have set up a private showroom for Queenbels.

When the business entered the 3rd year, I asked myself what’s next.

I did a flowchart starting with Day 1 and ended up putting a huge question mark on the next step arrow.

To develop a business, we are talking about growing something, like a plant. From the seedlings, type of soil to use, amount of water to use, to get sufficient sunlight, finally seeing the 1st leaf sprout from the soil and most importantly, to keep the plant alive and blooming.

Things kind of fall into routine in the 3rd year. I have to keep things revolving. I cannot stay stagnant. I began reading up. Anything. I need inspirations. I refuse to do anymore new selections. Not until I know what’s next. Just when I was about to pull my hair, ideas started flowing in. I began to compile statistics, did research and did some test-drives.

Then I stumbled upon this tiny space. I call it the pigeon hole.

When I first stumbled upon this tiny space, I knew I have found it. Images of her future looks formed almost immediately. It’s magical.

I transformed the pigeon hole into a cosy private showroom.

Why a private showroom?

The concept is to create a walk-in wardrobe. This will be your own private shopping space. You can come in, try on the apparel that you like, play around with the different looks you have in mind. If you like the items, you buy them on the spot and off you step out with new outfits in hand.

Regular customers who came, enjoyed the private shopping time at the showroom. I am really happy that they are making themselves at home and feel totally at ease walking around bare-footed on the carpeted floor. Now they get to see the products in real life. I see the smiles on their faces, having the entire wardrobe to themselves to try on any apparel and accessories they like, without having to squeeze with other crowd or queue to use the fitting room. Sometimes when they cannot decide among the different colours, they will grab a seat on the faux leather mushroom stools to ponder over and rest their feet too. If they need help, I give very honest opinions.

Passer-bys who discovered the tiny space find the pigeon hole amazing. Some gave very kind and encouraging words and some were simply amazed at the private shopping concept at such affordable price points. I am glad that people are embracing this brand new concept that I have introduced.

Private shopping is now no longer a luxury that only the bigger brands can offer.

My Favourite! Polka Dots & Balloons Flower Stand

Balloons Decor

Floral and Pink Balloons Flower Stand

Purple Theme Flower Stand

I was very pleasantly surprised at the flower stands arriving at the private showroom, one after another. It is such a blessing to receive well wishes.

Thank you very much.

Hello Kitty Bag Charm

Hello Kitty Bag Charm in Crystal Ball

Flower Ball Necklace

Soaring Owls Hinged Bangle

From now onwards, the private showroom is given priority for all new arrivals. I have been posting sneak peeks of the new arrivals almost daily on our Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/queenbels). ‘Like’ our Facebook page now to start receiving these sneak peeks. If you are on Instagram, follow us now at http://instagram.com/queenbels.

I will not be announcing the exact location of the private showroom on the webstore or on the social media. I want to keep the place private and exclusive.

Start making an appointment via email: shop@queenbels.com.sg stating your name, mobile number, preferred day, date and time of your private shopping. I will reply via sms. I will make the entire showroom available ONLY FOR YOU within your booking hours. Bring your girl pals and enjoy some private shopping moments together.

 You know where to find all the good stuff right? 😀

Cheers,
Shirley

Leave a Reply

