RSS Feed

The One and Only

“Hi Shirley really like your new kisslock purse. I am not a fan of the colour green but it looks really good especially there’s polka dots inside too.”

~Jasmine

That was the most awesome compliment I have ever received on my handsew kisslock purse. Thank you Jasmine!

Way back in September, I received enquiries on whether I will introduce new fabric prints to my handsew kisslock purse. Customers are keen to purchase my handsew kisslock purses to give to their love ones as Christmas gifts in the coming Christmas.

I went through quite alot of thinking and colour matching and finally decided that this year, I shall have printed purse interior!

Happy Mint Dots Kisslock Purse is the first purse that has a printed purse interior. The first batch of kisslock purses all carried a full-colour non-printed purse interior. Though non-printed, I make sure the colour of the purse interior has its own uniqueness and adds contrast to the purse exterior.

Happy Mint Dots Kisslock Purse

Happy Mint Dots Kisslock Purse

Polka dots interior!

Polka dots interior!

With the new shopping hours, I can now dedicate certain days to do sewing. I have been going around Singapore locating textile shops to shop for fabric that has prints suitable for making into kisslock purse. And I got really lucky finding the purse frames I have in mind. Some of the purse frames I have used were bought on my previous procurement trips and I cannot find them here. Crafting supplies are scarce here compared to countries where crafting is really popular. Even the books that I can lay my hands on are few.

I must say a BIG ‘THANK YOU’ to all who have already made pre-orders for my handsew kisslock purse. Thank you so much. It’s really a wonderful feeling to know that there are people who like and are willing to buy and use something that I make. Thank you for liking what I put together.

Pre-orders are now open for my handsew kisslock purse. You may place a pre-order via our webstore. Gift wrap is also available at SGD2 only. Some purses are left with very limited pre-order slots so place your pre-order fast if you want a certain fabric print. Feel free to email me at shop@queenbels.com.sg if you have any enquiries on my handsew kisslock purses.

Every single handsew kisslock purse is my one and only. I can only work on one kisslock purse at a time. From the start to the completion, the time spent on each purse is dedicated. And I give all my best in making that one purse. I hope the purse owner can feel my handsew with love and will love the purse even more.

You can also stay on our Facebook page for sneak peeks of new fabric prints.

Cheers,
Shirley

Leave a Reply

