RSS Feed

Lots of Kisses

Posted on

First, it took me two weeks to get the size right, the size that I think is suitable for a clutch bag. I have to draw my own template this time if I want to incorporate the details I want into the new clutch bag. I did up a few prototypes and all ended up in the dustbin.

And finally, Ruby Kisslock Mini Clutch Bag!

Our first handsew with love mini clutch bag!

Ruby Kisslock Mini Clutch Bag

Ruby Kisslock Mini Clutch Bag

Enquiries streamed in after I posted Ruby Kisslock Mini Clutch Bag on our Facebook page. I made Ruby Kisslock Mini Clutch Bag to have it function like a clutch bag. It allows a namecard holder, a bunch of seven to eight keys, a pack of tissue paper and a lip gloss. However it does not allow a smart phone. I think a smart phone needs a smart phone holder. Just like you need a wallet to put your dollar notes and a laptop bag for a laptop.

After receiving numerous requests, I decided to attempt to make it slightly bigger to allow the size of an iPhone. This is most probably the biggest size I will make for a kisslock clutch bag, after several rounds of thinking and for very practical reasons.

Then it took me another week and over to re-work the template, did prototypes, to make it to allow an iPhone.

Let’s welcome Daisy Dotty Kisslock Clutch Bag!

Daisy Dotty Kisslock Clutch Bag

Daisy Dotty Kisslock Clutch Bag

I am very pleased with the final product and even happier to hear the positive compliments from my happy customers. Thank you so much for loving my handsew with love kisslock clutch bags. Thank you for having faith in me and encouraging me to expand my handsew with love products.

Handsew with Love_Happy Mint Ruby Daisy Preorder

Handsew with Love – Kisslock Purse and Clutch Bags

Now we have kisslock purse, kisslock mini clutch bag and kisslock clutch bag under our Handsew with Love line.

With the encouraging response, I have acquired more new kisslock frame designs for the clutch bags, that will go with the fabric prints that I am already using for the kisslock purse.

Purple Ruby Kisslock Frame For Clutch Bags

Purple Ruby Kisslock Frame For Clutch Bags + matching fabric prints

Jade Ruby Kisslock Frame For Clutch Bags

Jade Ruby Kisslock Frame For Clutch Bags + matching fabric prints

I have also picked up new kisslock purse frame designs, that are similar to the frames for the clutch bags. I think it’s really pretty to have a complete set of purse and clutch bag with similar frames. I have customers who have pre-ordered mother-daughter set, the purse for their daughters and matching clutch bag for themselves.

More Ruby Kisslock Frames For Kisslock Purse

More Ruby Kisslock Frames For Kisslock Purse

New Mickey Kisslock Purse Frame

New Mickey Kisslock Purse Frame

I have also selected a new fabric print for our handsew with love products.

New Frame+New Fabric for Kisslock Purse

New Frame+New Fabric for Kisslock Purse

Pre-orders are already open. You may place your pre-orders via our webstore or email to shop@queenbels.com.sg. If you have any enquiries, feel free to email to shop@queenbels.com.sg. Currently I need approximately 4-6 weeks to come to your pre-order. My apologies if I cannot accede to requests for earlier completion date. I work on a first-come-first-serve basis and I cannot skip orders. Thank you very much for your kind understanding on the above.

Cheers!
Shirley

Leave a Reply

