RSS Feed

What Took You So Long?

Posted on

When we were renovating the showroom, I had already allocated a section for kids apparel. It was already in my plans to introduce kids apparel when the showroom opened.

Things didn’t happen as planned.

I didn’t have enough luck with sealing the deals with the correct suppliers for kids apparel on that procurement trip before the showroom was opened.

That left me in despair for the next one year. Every time I look at that empty section , I will let out a huge sigh in my heart.

What is the challenge?

I have set strict requirements for kids apparel and I am very particular about the materials and how certain parts are made. Kids have very tender skin and are more prone to skin sensitivity issues. I have to be very careful with this. It will pain the parents if their kids were to break out in skin rashes.

On the previous procurement trip, I was praying really very hard that I will have better luck this time.

So imagine the huge smile on my face when I finally found what I wanted for the kids apparel!

Chiffon Overlay Girl's Stripes Cotton Dress

Chiffon Overlay Girl’s Stripes Cotton Dress

Chiffon Overlay Girl’s Stripes Cotton Dress is the star. I like the colours and the chiffon overlay so much! Very importantly, the neckline is made of very soft cotton and seams are done well. We all know how quickly children outgrow their apparel. This is one dress that can be worn as a top over kids’ leggings if your child outgrows the length. Over time, it stretches your dollar more.

Polka Dots Girls Top in Black_Cream Dots 1

Polka Dots Girl’s Top in Black + Cream Dots

Polka Dots Girls Top in Light Cream_Black Dots

Polka Dots Girls Top in Light Cream + Black Dots

I think most of you know that I love polka dots. When I saw Polka Dots Girl’s Top, it was like seeing candy, totally magneted to it. I like that the supplier top it up with detachable beads necklace! So pretty for little girls! Mommies, you can use this necklace as a bracelet too.

Princess Peterpan Lace Trim Girl's Cotton Top

Princess Peterpan Lace Trim Girl’s Cotton Top

Close up of the pretty lace trim peterpan collar

Close up of the pretty lace trim peterpan collar

Princess Peterpan Lace Trim Girl’s Cotton Top is another score. Such an enchanting piece! The peterpan collar is the highlight, beautifully made with lace trim. I wish this comes in my size!

I want to thank everyone who love this first selection of kids apparels as much as I do and dress your little ones in Queenbels. And also bought them for your nieces and for your friends’ daughters as birthday gifts. Thank you so much for the lovely support and the constructive feedback.

My suppliers have already ran out of sizes for most of the designs. For those who have been asking, my apologies for any disappointment caused. I am shortlisting the designs for the next selection and I hope you will love the upcoming designs too.

Cheers!
Shirley

Leave a Reply

