RSS Feed

Happy 5th Birthday To Queenbels! Founder’s Speech

Posted on

We are turning five!

Queenbels turns five officially this coming Saturday, 30 August 2014.

Sometimes I ask myself: “Where should a clothing store should be at, after operating for 5 years? What are the milestones I should already achieve or be moving towards? Am I doing my best for the shop?”

Queenbels is entirely dependent on me, the sole owner, to navigate it. It can be overwhelming at times. Sometimes when I am at blind spots, I am very thankful that I have people who I can trust to talk to, give me valuable opinions and solutions. I am extremely thankful to super awesome customers who give me strong support at every single selection, never talk prices with me, always remind me to have my meals, bake me cakes, buy me kopi when they come and give me very valuable and constructive feedback.

They never ask anything of me except that I continue to bring in beautiful apparel. You know who you are. Thank you so much.

I mention these not to boast anything. I keep all these kindness and goodwill within me, to help myself overcome challenging moments and nasty souls who threw unkind comments at me because they couldn’t get what they wanted or when I did not do the things as they wish.

Like what my ex-mentor said to me: “The world is not perfect. If 80% of the people you are working with are good people, concentrate on these 80%.”

Very wise words.

In contrast to last year, I am saving all the perks and giveaways in-store this year. This is one way to thank customers who come to support Queenbels and also brought their best wishes for Queenbels.

Queenbels Celebrates 5th Birthday In-store Specials!

Complimentary shawl with minimum apparel purchase of SGD199 in one single receipt.

Complimentary shawl with minimum apparel purchase of SGD199 in one single receipt.

This year is also the first time I am holding night shopping. I hear your wish for longer shopping hours in the evening and I think there is no better time than to hold night shopping during our birthday month.

I am holding one more night shopping on this Friday 29 August 2014, 5-9pm. It is also the last second day of our birthday month in-store special. I hope to see everyone tonight.

Once again, THANK YOU SO MUCH for the awesome love you give to Queenbels. We are here because of you.

Cheers,
Shirley

Leave a Reply

