RSS Feed

Matchy matchy

Posted on

Thank you so much for the pre-orders that poured in!

Thank you for making my handsew with love kisslock products your choice of gift this Mother’s Day.

Thank you for always making Queenbels your first choice when you want to buy ladies apparel, accessories, purses, be it for yourself or for your love ones.

I wished that I had taken at least a snapshot of the completed products before they were collected, especially the sizes that I am making the first time. I really cared more about not missing the collection time and making sure that I did everything properly.

I started working on this new fabric print which comes in two different colours, about two weeks ago. I only posted a tiny sneak peek but I have customers who actually spied them and knew these are new fabric prints and asked if I can take in pre-orders for Mother’s Day gifts. Because the list got very long, I did not make anymore heads-up on our Facebook page.

Sneak peek of new fabric print

Sneak peek of new fabric print

Tadah! The completed kisslock purses! These purses will be available for purchase in the shop from 12 May 2015 onwards.

I have not think of a name for this new fabric print. Any suggestions?

About making detachable straps for the kisslock clutch bags, I will be taking special orders for that rather than making it a permanent detail on all the kisslocks. The feedback I have got is most customers do not need it. So if you like my handsew with love kisslock clutch bags and need a detachable strap to go with it, please email me at shop@queenbels.com to place a special order.

I have got customers mentioning to me that when they carry big bags or totes, sometimes they had a hard time finding the purse among the numerous things in their bags. I know how that feels because it happened to me too when I have hundred and one things inside my big bag.

Recently I am very into mini bags and I have been browsing lots of them in the shops. Some of them come with very cute bag charms and it just add a very pretty detail to the bag. This gave me the idea to make the kisslock purse into a functional bag charm. Number one, it will solve the problem of not locating it in the deep big bag. Number two, the kisslock purse doubles up as a pretty bag charm on a big bag.

It really took me awhile to find these clasp closures. I need them in a suitable size, that doesn’t look out of proportion when I attach it to the kisslock.

Tadah!

I really love this new clasp closure detail. I have also included a fabric button that I have made using the remaining fabric as a detail. I am giving away the free clasp closure as seen on this photo when you purchase this kisslock purse. And now you can clip your new kisslock purse on your bag!

Kisslock purse as bag charm

Cheers,
Shirley

Leave a Reply

