RSS Feed

Spring Blossom And Rainbow Petals

Posted on

It is always about getting better and better.

The better the response is, the more I cannot settle and stop getting better.

This is not the first time you hear me searching for things. I think by far this has taken me the longest time to locate amongst the related materials I need for my kisslock products.

I have always wanted to have a special packaging for each kisslock product size that I have made. It’s either I find it off the shelves or DIY or get a factory to customize. DIY is struck off the list almost immediately because what I have in mind is not quite achievable without machinery. There is only so much we can DIY. Getting a factory to customize is the fastest way and the most costly way. The minimum quantity required is horrifying.

 So I am left with the last option; finding it off the shelves, which I need alot of luck to depend on. Every now and then I will pop into various shops to browse and hopefully I will find something suitable. If I think of anywhere that might have what I wanted, I will just make a trip there.

Lady luck was very kind to me already. It took almost a year but at least I found what I wanted.

Tadah! A brand new packaging for my handsew kisslock purse. One item ticked off the checklist!

The size is right and it showcase my handsew kisslock purse prominently. This is very useful to my customers who collect my kisslock purses. Yes, I have customers who collect my kisslock purses and are quite disappointed that they are not able to display them in their cabinets in such a way that they can see each purse clearly. The previous packaging is not transparent and you got to open each one to see what is inside. I am so happy that I found this new packaging and I got the shop owner to import many more for me so that going forward, all single purse purchase gets a box each. I have also bought a whole lot on behalf of my customers who wanted them for their previous purchases so that they can display all the collections.

Happy Rainbow Petals in Warm was procured quite sometime back but I never had a chance to showcase it. I need time to take proper photos and sometimes I just don’t have the luxury of it. Completing the pre-orders on time was of utmost importance and I don’t allow myself to default on the deadline. It is all about keeping to what I have promised.

Happy Rainbow Petals Kisslock Purse in Warm

It is constantly on my to-do list to make the kisslock purses available in store for customers who prefer to walk in and buy right away. I know the waiting list can get a little too long.

So sorry for any disappointment caused if you have made a special trip down and find all kisslock products completely all sold. I will try my best to increase the number of kisslock purses available in store.

Usually I will take a two days break after I completed a handsew kisslock product. I have to rest my hand, especially my wrist. If I overwork it, it may strained and it can take a long time to heal. Prevention is always better than cure. I seek your kind understanding that I need a certain time frame to complete your pre-order and it will be ready for collection on the date I promised you. I appreciate your offer to pay a premium for a faster delivery but I cannot skip orders because I have to complete the items, ready for collection on the dates I have already promised other people before you. I really need the time to come to your order and work on it. Once again, I appreciate your offer but I cannot take it up. Please accept my apologies. Thank you so much for loving my handsew kisslock products.

I made use of the quiet time in the shop last Saturday and part of Sunday to work on a new fabric print. I really want to see the completed product which I have been visualising.

Why the anticipation? There was quite a debate with myself on the purse frame design to use and choosing the colour of the purse interior. I can tell you, what you see now, are not the first choices. For the first time, I wavered between the different purse frames and purse interior colours, throughout the sewing process.

I am very happy with the completed product and I named it ‘My Fair Lady’ because the flower purse knots are so dainty and the florals are in such pretty hues.

My Fair Lady Kisslock Purse in Spring

My Fair Lady Kisslock Purse in Spring is now available in store. You may purchase it online too via our webstore. If you have any questions on our products, please email us at shop@queenbels.com.

Happy Shopping!

Cheers,
Shirley

Leave a Reply

